Open Discussion > General Discussion

Introduction Thread: New users, please post here!

<< < (3/96) > >>

contingencyplan:
Physics + CS... ouch. Just judging by the Physics department here, at least... :-(  (good teachers, hard tests...)

Anyways, blessings on your studies! Glad to hear your ideas, too.

And to everyone, like fehknt said, this place is for sounding off ideas - don't worry about appearing foolish (of course exercise some common sense - post something beyond "the game sucks. the end.").

~Brian

Shadowics:

--- Quote from: "contingencyplan" ---Dangit, now we got Chris1 and Chris2...  Now how am I going to keep them straight? ;-)
--- End quote ---

Who are you talking about... Case?

Anyway, Hello everybody. I'm Shadowics, or just Shadow, and I knew Case (aka Morgul) from High School.

Right now, I'm a Student of Software Engineering at the Rochester Institute of Technology.

Apparently, the Case thinks I have some interesting ideas for the game, which I'll be posting over in development in a little bit, in the mean time, I'll tell you a bit about myself.

I'm 19, single, and spend most of my time sitting in front of my computer, either programming, playing games, or both at once. My computer, incidentally, is a laptop which goes just about everywhere with me. I've even been known to sleep with it on occasion.

For writing code, I prefer Java right now, though conceptually all programming languages are rather simliar; so I'll try to help out with out getting my hands dirty mucking around in C.

Also, I'm a bit of a perfectionist, so my code would tend to be more on the ambitious side anyway...

Well, that's about all about me, talk to you all later.

Brandano: